Community Renewal projects

A public path in Narre Warren
A public path in Narre Warren

Each Community Renewal project has a resident-led steering committee to identify the key local issues and ways of tackling them, and a Strategic Partnership Group to bring together senior managers of relevant agencies to make sure resources are available.

The eight Community Renewal projects, contacts and councils are:

Bayswater North Community Renewal
Chris Payne, Team Leader Bayswater North Community Renewal
Tel: (03) 9298 4262
Email: chris.payne@maroondah.vic.gov.au
Maroondah City Council

Craigieburn Community Renewal
David Mazzotta, Coordinator, Craigieburn Community Renewal
Tel: (03) 9205 2448
Email: davidma@hume.vic.gov.au
Hume City Council

Chelsea Community Renewal
Belinda McDaid, Project Manager, Chelsea Community Renewal
Tel: (03) 9581 4957
Kingston City Council

Frankston North Community Renewal
Tricia Folvig, Manager Frankston North Community Renewal
Tel: (03) 8773 9567
Email: tricia.folvig@frankston.vic.gov.au
Frankston City Council

Hampton Park Community Renewal
Gerry Pierce, Team Leader, Hampton Park Community Renewal
Tel: (03) 8787 5570
Email: gpierce@casey.vic.gov.au
City of Casey

Laverton Community Renewal
Adrian Stephens, Coordinator Laverton Community Renewal
Tel: (03) 9932 3802
Email: astephens@hobsonsbay.vic.gov.au
Hobsons Bay City Council

Rosebud West Community Renewal
Kathy Heffernan, Place Manager Rosebud West Community Renewal
Tel: (03) 5986 5419
Email: kathy.heffernan@mornpen.vic.gov.au
Mornington Peninsula Shire

Whittington Community Renewal
Anne Horsley, Place Manager Whittington Community Renewal
Tel: (03) 5248 6180
Email: ahorsley@geelongcity.vic.gov.au
City of Greater Geelong

Local action planning

Resident-led steering committees undergo community action planning processes that identify the key local issues in their community and ways of tackling them.

Actions plans are updated every 12 months to ensure they remain relevant to community priorities.

Current action plans:

Request more information about this topic.
[close]

For more information:

Contact us.