Frances Penington and Molly Hadfield Awards 2015

Every year, the Frances Penington and Molly Hadfield Awards are presented to public and community housing tenants who go out of their way to help others and build a strong community spirit.

Frances Penington Award

The Frances Penington Award celebrates an individual public or community housing tenant, or a group of tenants, who have made an outstanding voluntary contribution to their community.

The award honours the late Frances Penington who, as a Commissioner of the Housing Commission, was the first woman appointed to the board of a statutory authority in Victoria. She was also a strong advocate for women in housing estates and was active in building and supporting the tenant community and sparking community involvement.

See the previous Frances Penington award winners.

Molly Hadfield Award

The Molly Hadfield Award honours outstanding services to older tenants.

The award is named after the late Mary (Molly) Hadfield OAM, who was a dedicated advocate for public housing tenants. She was also a founding member of the Housing for the Aged Action Group, which formed in 1983.

See the previous Molly Hadfield award winners.

Nominate someone for an award

Nominations for the Frances Penington and Molly Hadfield awards have now closed.

For more information:

Telephone: (03) 9096 5005

Request more information about this topic.

For more information:

Contact us.