Adoption and Permanent Care Learning Guide

The Adoption and Permanent Care learning guide contains four divisions which are sub-divided into sections related to specific tasks of workers or specific knowledge areas for adoption and permanent care.

Each section is an independent unit:

  1. Introduction - contains an overview of adoption and permanent care and introduces workers to life issues of adoption and permanent care.
  2. Infant Adoption - Learning goals aim to introduce workers to the history of adoption, and to orient workers to the main provisions of the Adoption Act 1984.
  3. Permanent Care - Learning goal is to place permanent care in context and introduce new workers to the permanent care program.
  4. Special Issues - provides information on issues relevant to adoption and permanent care such as child development, infertility and disability.

Each team has a supplement to the Adoption and Permanent Care learning guide which contains reference material for use by all workers.

Request more information about this topic.

For more information:

Contact us.